Purpose: The Denver Public Schools Bond Oversight Committee is a group of community members appointed by the superintendent to monitor and advise the school district in the effective, efficient and appropriate use of general obligation bond funds approved by Denver voters on Nov. 3, 2020.


Public Comment: Each committee meeting will reserve up to 10 minutes at the start for public comment. Speakers are limited to two minutes each and should email Melissa Rosales (melissa_rosales@dpsk12.org) 24 hours in advance to be added to the speaker list. If more than five speakers have requested time, later speakers will be scheduled for the following oversight meeting.

Upcoming Meetings:

The Bond Oversight Committee meets the second Wednesday of the month, 7:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. at the Emily Griffith Campus, 1860 Lincoln St., Floor 14, Denver.

SY 2022-23

September 14, 2022 (Virtual via Zoom)

October 12, 2022 

November 9, 2022

December 14, 2022

January 11, 2023

February 8, 2023

March 8, 2023

April 12, 2023

May 10, 2023

June 14, 2023

Contact Melissa Rosales (melissa_rosales@dpsk12.org) for Zoom meeting link.


Prior Meetings and Materials:




Committee Members:

Dr. John Henry Adams III – Co-Chair 
Veronica Booz 
Kacey Bennett
Matthew Carroll
Arianne Cde Baca
Al Habercorn
Vernon Jones Jr.
Mia Martinez-Lopez
Ryan Nichols – Co-Chair
Rebecca Norris
Alicia Sierra
Taylor Tellez
Elaine Walshe
Russell Welch
Christopher Wink